Sudhir Chaudhry elected LEJA President

LAHORE: Senior journalist and Special Correspondent BOL News Muhammad Sudhir Chaudhry has been elected unopposed as President of Lahore Economic Journalist Association (LEJA) on Tuesday.

The other office-bearers including Amir Naveed Chaudhry as Vice President, Shehramul Haq as Secretary and Ali Waqar as Treasurer while executive committee members Ashraf Mehtab, Fakhir Malik and Asad Iqbal elected unopposed.

On the occasion, LEJA President Sudhir Chaudhry thanked LEJA members for showing their confidence in him. He said that he would work for the betterment and capacity building of the association.

Meanwhile, Electronic Media Reporters Association (EMRA) President Asif Butt congratulated the elected members. THE FREEDOM REPORT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *